The Platters - Golden Hour Presents The Platters Greatest Hits - LP Vinyl Record

This product is unavailable

Sleeve Grading: VG+ (Very Good Plus)
Record Grading: EX (Excellent)
Inner Sleeve Grading: Plain Paper

Browse confidently - images of actual record. Read more

Each record has been carefully cleaned, visually inspected and a sample play-tested. Read more


Click on Artist, Title, Record Label or Genres to find more like this.

Artist The Platters
Title Golden Hour Presents The Platters Greatest Hits
Release Year 1975
Record Label Golden Hour
Catalogue Number GH 808
Format LP
Release Country United Kingdom
Suggested Genres Soul

A1: Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
A2: Red Sails In The Sunset
A3: I'll Be Home
A4: Heaven On Earth
A5: Delilah
A6: My Way
A7: Twilight Time
A8: Sweet Sweet Lovin'
A9: Unchained Melody
A10: Only You
B1: My Prayer
B2: I'm Sorry
B3: Devri
B4: With This Ring
B5: Harbour Lights
B6: The Magic Touch
B7: Washed Ashore
B8: I Love You A Thousand Times
B9: Sentimental Journey
B10: The Wonder Of You
B11: The Great Pretender

Grading Definitions

For more on cleaning, grading and how we look after our records, please see our Grading Guide.

M (Mint): The record itself is in brand new condition with no surface marks or deterioration in sound quality. The cover and any extra items such as the lyric sheet, booklet or poster are in perfect condition.

EX (Excellent): The record shows some signs of having been played, but there is very little lessening of sound quality. The cover and packaging might have slight wear and/or creasing.

VG+ (Very Good Plus): This record has clearly been played before, but has only a moderate reduction in sound quality, despite a possible slight loss of shine and some surface marks. The cover shows signs of typical wear and tear, such as small stickers or light ring marks.

Very Good: The record has obviously been played many times, but displays no major deterioration in sound quality, despite noticeable surface marks and the occasional light scratch. Normal wear and tear on the cover or extra items, without any major defects, is acceptable.

Vinyl You Can Trust

We love records, which is why we're always researching the best ways to care for every record that comes our way.

That's why each of our records is first meticulously cleaned and then not just inspected once, but twice, before a sample is play-tested to make sure it sounds as good as it looks.

This means the minute it arrives, your new record is ready to go straight on the turntable...

If you listened to every 7" record
we've shipped since 2018 (over 98,000)
it would take 590,310 minutes
to enjoy back-to-back.

That's 409.94 days!