Various - Smash Hits Party 88 - Gatefold Double LP Vinyl Record - EX/EX

This product is unavailable

Sleeve Grading: EX (Excellent)
Record Grading: EX (Excellent)
Inner Sleeve Grading: Plain Paper


  • Gatefold

Browse confidently - images of actual record. Read more

Each record has been carefully cleaned, visually inspected and a sample play-tested. Read more


Click on Artist, Title, Record Label or Genres to find more like this.

Artist Various
Title Smash Hits Party 88
Release Year 1988
Record Label Dover Records
Catalogue Number ADD 5
Format Double LP
Release Country United Kingdom
Suggested Genres House, Soft Rock,
Soul, Electronic,
Hip Hop, Rock

A1: When Will I Be Famous
A2: I Should Be So Lucky
A3: The Harder I Try
A4: Love Changes (Everything)
A5: Turn Back The Clock
A6: Ship Of Fools
A7: Sign Your Name
B1: Angel Eyes
B2: Valentine
B3: My Arms Keep Missing You
B4: Who’s Leaving Who
B5: Another Weekend
B6: Say It Again
B7: Nothing’s Gonna Change My Love For You
C1: Push It
C2: Doctorin’ The House
C3: Theme From S’Express
C4: Beat Dis
C5: I Know You Got Soul
C6: House Arrest
C7: Just A Mirage
D1: Somewhere In My Heart
D2: The King Of Rock ’N’ Roll
D3: Hot In The City
D4: New Sensation
D5: Crash
D6: Mary’s Prayer
D7: Letter From America

Grading Definitions

For more on cleaning, grading and how we look after our records, please see our Grading Guide.

M (Mint): The record itself is in brand new condition with no surface marks or deterioration in sound quality. The cover and any extra items such as the lyric sheet, booklet or poster are in perfect condition.

EX (Excellent): The record shows some signs of having been played, but there is very little lessening of sound quality. The cover and packaging might have slight wear and/or creasing.

VG+ (Very Good Plus): This record has clearly been played before, but has only a moderate reduction in sound quality, despite a possible slight loss of shine and some surface marks. The cover shows signs of typical wear and tear, such as small stickers or light ring marks.

Very Good: The record has obviously been played many times, but displays no major deterioration in sound quality, despite noticeable surface marks and the occasional light scratch. Normal wear and tear on the cover or extra items, without any major defects, is acceptable.

Vinyl You Can Trust

We love records, which is why we're always researching the best ways to care for every record that comes our way.

That's why each of our records is first meticulously cleaned and then not just inspected once, but twice, before a sample is play-tested to make sure it sounds as good as it looks.

This means the minute it arrives, your new record is ready to go straight on the turntable...

If you listened to every 7" record
we've shipped since 2018 (over 98,000)
it would take 590,310 minutes
to enjoy back-to-back.

That's 409.94 days!